1. Home
  2. Compare

Compare 83 jurisdictions

Fees, timelines, corporate tax, director residency, notary and registered-address rules — from official sources, checked on September 27, 2026. Click a column to sort.

Company registration requirements by jurisdiction, sortable
Yearly upkeep
CZK 0≈ $0Same day (notary)21% corporate taxNot statedNotary requiredOwner's consentFinancial statements
EcuadorS.A.S.
$0Not stated25%NoOnline (e-signature)Not statedNot stated
HUF 0≈ $01–2 working days9% corporate taxNoLawyer requiredService address OKAnnual report (OBR)
IndiaPrivate Limited
₹0≈ $0Not stated25% / 30%Yes (182 days)Notary / apostilleNot verifiedNot stated
Sloveniad.o.o.
€0≈ $0About 4 days22% (2024–2028)NoIn person or notaryOwner's consentNot stated
ZAR 175≈ $11Not stated27%NoNot requiredRequiredNot stated
€18≈ $21Same day via e-YMS22% corporate taxNoAFM + TaxisNetStatutory seatNot stated
BulgariaEOOD / OOD
€28.12≈ $32Next working day10% corporate taxNoNotary (specimen)Not statedAccounts free to file
€28.04≈ $32≈2 weeks (Siren)25%NoNot requiredDomiciliation ok≈€11 accounts filing
LithuaniaUAB / MB
€30.83≈ $351 working day (online)17% profit taxNot statedeIDAS or notaryOwner's consentFinancial statements
BrazilLTDA / SLU
R$273.55≈ $53About 1 day (avg 23 h)34% (IRPJ+CSLL)Non-resident with POANot requiredBrazilian addressNo registry fee stated
€50≈ $575–15 working days12.5% tradingEEA director or bondNot requiredPhysical addressAnnual return
PanamaS.A.
$60Not stated25%No (3 directors min)Lawyer + notaryAgent address$300 a year
Croatiad.o.o. / j.d.o.o.
€55≈ $635 working days18% (10% ≤ €1M)NoNotaryLease for tax registryNot stated
New ZealandLimited company
NZ$118.74≈ $67Not stated28%Yes (NZ or Australia)Not requiredNZ physical address$49.74 + GST a year
€75≈ $861–3 working days20% on distributedNot statede-signature or notaryBoard statementAnnual report to VID
Polandsp. z o.o.
PLN 350≈ $911 day (S24)19% CIT (9% small)NoDepends on routeNot statedFinancial statements
€85.15≈ $97Not stated19% / 25.8%NoNotary requiredDutch addressAnnual accounts
$100Not statedNo state income taxNoNot requiredAgent addressFrom $60 a year
DKK 670≈ $102Same day (digital)22% corporate taxNoNot requiredReal Danish addressAnnual report yearly
$110Not statedDepends on ownersNoNot requiredAgent address$300–$400 LLC tax
€100≈ $114From 24 hours35% (refund system)NoNot requiredCSP office acceptedAnnual return
£100≈ $133Within 24 hours19%–25%NoNot requiredPhysical UK addressConfirmation statement + accounts
BHD 50≈ $1331–5 working daysNo CIT (DMTT 15%)Not statedNotarise MoACommercial addressAnnual CR renewal
CanadaFederal corporation
CA$200≈ $1411 business day15% federal25% resident CanadianNot requiredOffice in Canada$12 a year (online)
ThailandCo., Ltd.
THB 5,500≈ $165Same day possible20% CITNoID check or proxyThai officeAGM + audited FS
€165≈ $188Not stated15%NoLawyer requiredCyprus address€350 annual fee
Hong KongLimited company
HK$1,545≈ $197About 1 hour online8.25% / 16.5%NoNot requiredHK addressBR fee HK$2,200
ItalyS.r.l.
€200≈ $228Not stated24% IRES + 3.9% IRAPReciprocity (non-EU)Notary (online ok)Registry silentFrom €100 a year
SEK 2,400≈ $242About 7 working days20.6% corporate taxHalf of board in EEANot requiredSwedish postal addressAnnual report yearly
MalaysiaSdn Bhd
MYR 1,000≈ $245Not stated24% (SME 15–17%)Resident directorNot requiredRegistered officeAnnual return + FS
SingaporePte Ltd
SGD 315≈ $247Usually same day17%YesNot requiredPublic SG addressAnnual return S$60
Slovakias.r.o.
€220≈ $2512 working days21% (10% ≤ €100k)Permit if non-EU/OECDNotary/lawyer deedOwner's consentNot stated
€225≈ $257Not stated15% + trade taxNoNotary (video ok)German addressNot stated
€250≈ $2851–10 days25% (15% new cos.)No (NIE needed)Notary or proxyRegistry silentNot stated
€265≈ $302Same day0% retained, 22/78 distributedNoNot requiredProvider address OKAnnual report
SAR 1,200≈ $320About 10 working daysNot retrievedNoNot requiredPremises in contractNot stated
BelgiumSRL/BV
€286.17≈ $326Not stated25% (20% SMEs)NoNotary (video ok)Registry silentNot stated
JOD 250≈ $353Up to 14 working daysNot retrievedNoOfficer/notary/lawyerNot statedNot stated
€360≈ $411Same day (on the spot)19% (2026)No (NIF needed)In person or proxyRegistry silentNot stated
QAR 1,500≈ $412Not stated10% income taxNoMOJ notarisationLease for licenceNot stated
AustraliaPty Ltd
A$636≈ $447About 2 business days30% (25% small)YesNot requiredRegistered office$342 a year
€400≈ $456About 2 weeks20% corporate taxOne EEA board memberNot requiredFinnish municipalityAccounts in 8 months
NOK 6,825≈ $718Up to 2 weeks22% corporate taxHalf of board in EEANot requiredNorwegian addressAccounts by 31 July
CHF 600≈ $7245–60 days≈14.4% avg (8.5% fed.)Swiss residentPublic deedRegistry silentNot stated
₪2,559≈ $844Up to 3 business days23% companies taxNoLawyer unless IDNot statedFrom ILS 1,338 a year
¥150,000≈ $952About 2 months23.2% nationalNoNotary (KK)Japan head officeFrom 70,000 yen a year
South KoreaChusik Hoesa
₩1,470,000≈ $1085About 2 weeks10% to 25% progressiveNoNotary + apostilleKorean head officeCIT return in 3 months
ISK 140,500≈ $11733–5 working days20% corporate taxResident/EEA citizenNot requiredNot statedAccounts in 8 months
UAEFree zone or mainland company
Varies~10 business days (ADGM)0% / 9%Depends on zoneDepends on zonePhysical premisesLicence renewal
DZD 4,0002-3 weeks26% (19-26%)ConditionalNotaryRequiredNot stated
ArgentinaS.A.S.
Varies72 hours (IGJ)25-35% progressive1 resident adminOnline via TAD + CDISede in Buenos AiresNot stated
VariesNot stated23% (min. €500/yr)NoNotarial deedRegistry silent€500 minimum tax
BangladeshPvt Ltd
BDT 4,700Not stated27.5%Not statedDependsRegistered officeBDT 200 per filing
CLP 0Not stated27% (Régimen General)Resident legal repFEA or notaryNot statedNot stated
ChinaWFOE
VariesNot stated25%Not statedDependsDomicile in ChinaAnnual report (NECIPS)
ColombiaS.A.S.
VariesNot stated35%Not statedSign in person/notaryColombian domicileNot stated
VariesNot stated30% (large companies)Not statedNotary deedNot statedFrom ¢115,550 a year
EGP 2501 business dayNot statedUnclearDependsUnclearNot stated
GEL 2001 working day15% on distributionNoNotary or NAPRActual GE addressNot stated
GhanaPrivate limited
GHS 585Not stated25%Resident directorDependsRequiredGHS 175 a year
GTQ 5975-7 days25% on profitsNot statedNotary deedNot statedNot stated
IndonesiaPT PMA
VariesNot stated22% CITNoNotary deedDomicile requiredLKPM reports
KenyaPrivate limited
VariesNot stated30%UnclearNot requiredUnclearNot stated
VariesPermit up to 3 months17% CIT + surchargesPermit holder presentNotary (SARL)Real premisesNot stated
MauritiusDomestic company
MUR 0Within half a day15%Resident directorNot requiredRequiredRs 500 a year (small)
MexicoS. de R.L. de C.V.
VariesUp to 10 business days30% ISRNoNotary (in person)Mexican tax domicileAnnual tax return
MAD 350Not stated20%UnclearDependsRequiredNot stated
NigeriaPrivate limited
NGN 10,000Not statedNot statedUnclearNot requiredUnclearN5,000 a year
OmanLLC
VariesNot stated15% (3% small LLC)NoNot requiredNot statedCR renewal
PakistanPvt Ltd / SMC
VariesNot statedNot statedSecurity clearanceNotary + embassyNot verifiedNot stated
PeruS.A.C.
PEN 4624 hours (SUNARP)29.5%Not statedNotary deedPeruvian domicileNot stated
PhilippinesDomestic corporation
Varies1 day (OneSEC)25% (20% small)Not verifiedOnline, notarisedNot verifiedNot verified
Varies1 working day16% profit taxNot confirmedNot requiredProof of right of useNot stated
Serbiad.o.o.
RSD 8,0005 working days15% corporate taxNoNotary + e-filingAddress register checkAnnual accounts to APR
Sri LankaPvt Ltd
LKR 5,200Not stated30%Not statedOnline (eROC)Not verifiedRs 7,900 + VAT a year
TaiwanLimited company
NT$1,000Not stated20%NoDependsTaiwan head officeNot stated
TanzaniaLimited company
TZS 95,000Not statedNot statedUnclearNot requiredUnclearTZS 22,000 a year
TND 50Publication in 24 h25% (per MoF page)UnclearDependsUnclearNot stated
TurkeyLimited Şirket
VariesSame day25% corporate taxNoRegistry or proxyLease contractNot stated
UAH 024 hours18% profit taxWork permit if foreignCNAP for foreignersNot statedNot stated
UruguayS.A.S.
UYU 2,530Not stated25% IRAENot statede-ID or notaryNot statedNot stated
₫50,0003 working daysNot retrievedNot verifiedOnline + IRCNot verifiedLicence fee from yr 2
83 of 83 · official sources, checked September 27, 2026. Government fees only; agent and address costs are extra.≈ USD at ECB reference rates of September 25, 2026.

How to read the table

  • Gov. filing fee is what the registry charges. Agents, registered addresses and notaries cost extra.
  • Local director — “Yes” means a resident director is required; some countries accept a bond or an EEA-resident director instead.
  • Registered address — a full yellow dot means a provider’s address is accepted, a half dot means it must meet specific rules, an empty dot means real premises are required.
  • USD equivalents use European Central Bank reference rates and are for sorting only.