- Remote setup
- Possible
- Visit, notary or lawyer
- Online, notarised
- Local director
- Not verified
- Registered address
- Not verified
- Minimum capital
- Foreign >40%: USD 200k
- Yearly upkeep
- Not verified
- EU member
- No
- IWG business address
- 50 centresfrom $30/mo
What the registry requires
| Company type | Domestic stock corporation or One Person Corporation (OPC) |
|---|---|
| Registry | Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC), via eSPARC |
| Government filing fee | Varies — The SEC fee schedule could not be retrieved: sec.gov.ph blocks automated access. |
| Registration time | eSPARC's OneSEC track offers 'One day Submission and E-registration of Companies' for domestic stock corporations (OPC or 2–15 incorporators); regular processing otherwise. |
| Resident director | Director/officer residency rules under the Revised Corporation Code could not be verified: SEC and Official Gazette pages block automated access. |
| Visit, notary or lawyer | Registration is filed online through eSPARC; notarisation/apostille requirements for the articles could not be verified on SEC pages. |
| Registered address | Principal office requirements were not confirmed on reachable SEC pages. |
| Minimum capital | Foreign >40%: USD 200k |
| Corporate tax | Domestic corporations generally 25% of taxable income; 20% for domestic corporations with net taxable income not exceeding PHP 5 million and total assets not exceeding PHP 100 million (excluding land). |
| Every year | Annual GIS and audited financial statement filings are administered by the SEC; deadlines could not be verified on reachable pages. |
What it costs
- Government filing fee
- Varies
The SEC fee schedule could not be retrieved: sec.gov.ph blocks automated access.
- Every year
- Not verified
Annual GIS and audited financial statement filings are administered by the SEC; deadlines could not be verified on reachable pages.
- Not included
- Provider fees
Registered agent or address, notary fees, accounting and bank onboarding vary by provider — ask for a quote in the request form.
How to register a company in the Philippines, step by step
- Check the Foreign Investment Negative List for caps on the intended activity.
- Decide between a corporation (2–15 incorporators) and a One Person Corporation.
- Create an eSECURE account and start the eSPARC application (OneSEC or regular).
- Upload the articles of incorporation and bylaws and pay the SEC fees.
- Receive the SEC certificate of registration.
- Register with the BIR for the tax identification number and with SSS, PhilHealth and Pag-IBIG via the Philippine Business Hub.
Corporate tax in the Philippines
25% (20% small). Domestic corporations generally 25% of taxable income; 20% for domestic corporations with net taxable income not exceeding PHP 5 million and total assets not exceeding PHP 100 million (excluding land).
Rates are the headline figures published by the tax authority; your effective rate depends on residence, activity and treaties. This is not tax advice.
Common mistakes
- Registering a domestic-market business with over 40% foreign equity without the USD 200,000 paid-in capital.
- Choosing an activity reserved or capped for Filipinos on the Negative List.
- Assuming the 20% small-corporation tax rate applies without meeting the income and asset thresholds.
Compare Philippines with alternatives
| Yearly upkeep | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
PhilippinesDomestic corporation | Varies | 1 day (OneSEC) | 25% (20% small) | Not verified | Online, notarised | Not verified | Not verified |
BangladeshPvt Ltd | BDT 4,700 | Not stated | 27.5% | Not stated | Depends | Registered office | BDT 200 per filing |
ChinaWFOE | Varies | Not stated | 25% | Not stated | Depends | Domicile in China | Annual report (NECIPS) |
GeorgiaLLC | GEL 200 | 1 working day | 15% on distribution | No | Notary or NAPR | Actual GE address | Not stated |
Nearest by region and government fee. All 83 jurisdictions in one table · take the quiz.
Sources
- eSPARC registers OPC and domestic stock corporations; OneSEC one-day submission and e-registration — esparc.sec.gov.ph, checked September 27, 2026
- CIT 25%/20% thresholds; FIA paid-in capital USD 200,000/100,000 rules; RCC removed minimum paid-up capital and allows 2 incorporators — boi.gov.ph, checked September 27, 2026
- SEC minimum paid-up capital list: USD 200,000 for domestic corporations with more than 40% foreign equity (search extract) — sec.gov.ph, checked September 27, 2026 (search extract)