- Home
- Jurisdictions
Company registration in 83 jurisdictions
Every country where we can compare the registry’s rules and arrange a business address through IWG. Requirements, fees, timelines and tax from official sources, checked September 27, 2026.
Europe
United Kingdom
Private company limited by shares (Ltd)
- Gov. fee
- £100
- Time
- Within 24 hours
- Local director
- No
Estonia
Private limited company (OÜ)
- Gov. fee
- €265
- Time
- Same day
- Local director
- No
Cyprus
Private company limited by shares
- Gov. fee
- €165
- Time
- Not stated
- Local director
- No
Ireland
Private company limited by shares (LTD)
- Gov. fee
- €50
- Time
- 5–15 working days
- Local director
- EEA director or bond
Netherlands
Private limited company (BV)
- Gov. fee
- €85.15
- Time
- Not stated
- Local director
- No
Austria
Gesellschaft mit beschränkter Haftung (GmbH); FlexKapG / FlexCo is the start-up variant with the same capital
- Gov. fee
- Varies
- Time
- Not stated
- Local director
- No
Belgium
Société à responsabilité limitée (SRL) / Besloten vennootschap (BV)
- Gov. fee
- €286.17
- Time
- Not stated
- Local director
- No
Bulgaria
Еднолично дружество с ограничена отговорност (EOOD) / дружество с ограничена отговорност (OOD)
- Gov. fee
- €28.12
- Time
- Next working day
- Local director
- No
Croatia
Društvo s ograničenom odgovornošću (d.o.o.) / jednostavno d.o.o. (j.d.o.o.)
- Gov. fee
- €55
- Time
- 5 working days
- Local director
- No
Czech Republic
Společnost s ručením omezeným (s.r.o.)
- Gov. fee
- CZK 0
- Time
- Same day (notary)
- Local director
- Not stated
Denmark
Anpartsselskab (ApS)
- Gov. fee
- DKK 670
- Time
- Same day (digital)
- Local director
- No
Finland
Osakeyhtiö (Oy)
- Gov. fee
- €400
- Time
- About 2 weeks
- Local director
- One EEA board member
France
Société par actions simplifiée (SAS) — the form Business France highlights for foreign investors; the SARL is the alternative
- Gov. fee
- €28.04
- Time
- ≈2 weeks (Siren)
- Local director
- No
Germany
Gesellschaft mit beschränkter Haftung (GmbH); UG (haftungsbeschränkt) is the low-capital variant
- Gov. fee
- €225
- Time
- Not stated
- Local director
- No
Greece
Ιδιωτική Κεφαλαιουχική Εταιρεία (IKE / Private Company)
- Gov. fee
- €18
- Time
- Same day via e-YMS
- Local director
- No
Hungary
Korlátolt felelősségű társaság (Kft.)
- Gov. fee
- HUF 0
- Time
- 1–2 working days
- Local director
- No
Iceland
Einkahlutafélag (ehf.)
- Gov. fee
- ISK 140,500
- Time
- 3–5 working days
- Local director
- Resident/EEA citizen
Italy
Società a responsabilità limitata (S.r.l.); S.r.l.s. is the simplified variant
- Gov. fee
- €200
- Time
- Not stated
- Local director
- Reciprocity (non-EU)
Latvia
Sabiedrība ar ierobežotu atbildību (SIA)
- Gov. fee
- €75
- Time
- 1–3 working days
- Local director
- Not stated
Lithuania
Uždaroji akcinė bendrovė (UAB) / Mažoji bendrija (MB)
- Gov. fee
- €30.83
- Time
- 1 working day (online)
- Local director
- Not stated
Luxembourg
Société à responsabilité limitée (SARL); SARL-S is the simplified variant for natural persons
- Gov. fee
- Varies
- Time
- Permit up to 3 months
- Local director
- Permit holder present
Malta
Private limited liability company (Ltd)
- Gov. fee
- €100
- Time
- From 24 hours
- Local director
- No
Norway
Aksjeselskap (AS)
- Gov. fee
- NOK 6,825
- Time
- Up to 2 weeks
- Local director
- Half of board in EEA
Poland
Spółka z ograniczoną odpowiedzialnością (sp. z o.o.)
- Gov. fee
- PLN 350
- Time
- 1 day (S24)
- Local director
- No
Portugal
Sociedade por quotas (Lda); single-member: Sociedade unipessoal por quotas
- Gov. fee
- €360
- Time
- Same day (on the spot)
- Local director
- No (NIF needed)
Romania
Societate cu răspundere limitată (SRL)
- Gov. fee
- Varies
- Time
- 1 working day
- Local director
- Not confirmed
Serbia
Društvo s ograničenom odgovornošću (d.o.o.)
- Gov. fee
- RSD 8,000
- Time
- 5 working days
- Local director
- No
Slovakia
Spoločnosť s ručením obmedzeným (s.r.o.)
- Gov. fee
- €220
- Time
- 2 working days
- Local director
- Permit if non-EU/OECD
Slovenia
Družba z omejeno odgovornostjo (d.o.o.)
- Gov. fee
- €0
- Time
- About 4 days
- Local director
- No
Spain
Sociedad de Responsabilidad Limitada (SL / SRL)
- Gov. fee
- €250
- Time
- 1–10 days
- Local director
- No (NIE needed)
Sweden
Aktiebolag (AB)
- Gov. fee
- SEK 2,400
- Time
- About 7 working days
- Local director
- Half of board in EEA
Switzerland
Gesellschaft mit beschränkter Haftung (GmbH / Sàrl / Sagl)
- Gov. fee
- CHF 600
- Time
- 5–60 days
- Local director
- Swiss resident
Ukraine
Товариство з обмеженою відповідальністю (TOV / LLC)
- Gov. fee
- UAH 0
- Time
- 24 hours
- Local director
- Work permit if foreign
North America
Delaware
Limited Liability Company (LLC)
- Gov. fee
- $110
- Time
- Not stated
- Local director
- No
Wyoming
Limited Liability Company (LLC)
- Gov. fee
- $100
- Time
- Not stated
- Local director
- No
Canada
Federal business corporation under the Canada Business Corporations Act (CBCA)
- Gov. fee
- CA$200
- Time
- 1 business day
- Local director
- 25% resident Canadian
Mexico
Sociedad de Responsabilidad Limitada de Capital Variable (S. de R.L. de C.V.)
- Gov. fee
- Varies
- Time
- Up to 10 business days
- Local director
- No
Latin America
Argentina
Sociedad por Acciones Simplificada (S.A.S.), Ley 27.349; S.R.L. as the classic alternative
- Gov. fee
- Varies
- Time
- 72 hours (IGJ)
- Local director
- 1 resident admin
Brazil
Sociedade Limitada (LTDA), including the single-member Sociedade Limitada Unipessoal (SLU)
- Gov. fee
- R$273.55
- Time
- About 1 day (avg 23 h)
- Local director
- Non-resident with POA
Chile
Sociedad por Acciones (SpA)
- Gov. fee
- CLP 0
- Time
- Not stated
- Local director
- Resident legal rep
Colombia
Sociedad por Acciones Simplificada (S.A.S.)
- Gov. fee
- Varies
- Time
- Not stated
- Local director
- Not stated
Costa Rica
Sociedad de Responsabilidad Limitada (S.R.L.)
- Gov. fee
- Varies
- Time
- Not stated
- Local director
- Not stated
Ecuador
Sociedad por Acciones Simplificada (S.A.S.)
- Gov. fee
- $0
- Time
- Not stated
- Local director
- No
Guatemala
Sociedad Anónima (S.A.)
- Gov. fee
- GTQ 597
- Time
- 5-7 days
- Local director
- Not stated
Panama
Sociedad Anónima (S.A.) under Ley 32 de 1927, used as an onshore operating company
- Gov. fee
- $60
- Time
- Not stated
- Local director
- No (3 directors min)
Peru
Sociedad Anónima Cerrada (S.A.C.)
- Gov. fee
- PEN 46
- Time
- 24 hours (SUNARP)
- Local director
- Not stated
Uruguay
Sociedad por Acciones Simplificada (S.A.S.), Ley 19.820
- Gov. fee
- UYU 2,530
- Time
- Not stated
- Local director
- Not stated
Asia
Singapore
Private company limited by shares (Pte Ltd)
- Gov. fee
- SGD 315
- Time
- Usually same day
- Local director
- Yes
Hong Kong
Private company limited by shares
- Gov. fee
- HK$1,545
- Time
- About 1 hour online
- Local director
- No
Bangladesh
Private limited company under the Companies Act 1994
- Gov. fee
- BDT 4,700
- Time
- Not stated
- Local director
- Not stated
China
Wholly Foreign-Owned Enterprise (limited liability company under the Company Law)
- Gov. fee
- Varies
- Time
- Not stated
- Local director
- Not stated
Georgia
Limited Liability Company (შპს / LLC)
- Gov. fee
- GEL 200
- Time
- 1 working day
- Local director
- No
India
Private Limited Company (Pvt Ltd) incorporated through SPICe+
- Gov. fee
- ₹0
- Time
- Not stated
- Local director
- Yes (182 days)
Indonesia
Foreign investment limited liability company (PT Penanaman Modal Asing)
- Gov. fee
- Varies
- Time
- Not stated
- Local director
- No
Japan
Kabushiki Kaisha (KK, joint-stock company); Godo Kaisha (GK) as the cheaper alternative
- Gov. fee
- ¥150,000
- Time
- About 2 months
- Local director
- No
Malaysia
Private company limited by shares (Sendirian Berhad)
- Gov. fee
- MYR 1,000
- Time
- Not stated
- Local director
- Resident director
Pakistan
Private limited company ((Pvt.) Limited) or Single Member Company (SMC-Pvt.) Limited
- Gov. fee
- Varies
- Time
- Not stated
- Local director
- Security clearance
Philippines
Domestic stock corporation or One Person Corporation (OPC)
- Gov. fee
- Varies
- Time
- 1 day (OneSEC)
- Local director
- Not verified
South Korea
Chusik Hoesa (stock company) or Yuhan Hoesa (limited company)
- Gov. fee
- ₩1,470,000
- Time
- About 2 weeks
- Local director
- No
Sri Lanka
Private limited company ((Pvt) Ltd) under the Companies Act No. 07 of 2007
- Gov. fee
- LKR 5,200
- Time
- Not stated
- Local director
- Not stated
Taiwan
Limited company (Youxian Gongsi) as a foreign-invested subsidiary
- Gov. fee
- NT$1,000
- Time
- Not stated
- Local director
- No
Thailand
Private limited company (Company Limited, Co., Ltd.)
- Gov. fee
- THB 5,500
- Time
- Same day possible
- Local director
- No
Vietnam
Limited liability company (Công ty TNHH) with an Investment Registration Certificate
- Gov. fee
- ₫50,000
- Time
- 3 working days
- Local director
- Not verified
Middle East
UAE
Company in ADGM, a free zone such as DMCC, or on the mainland
- Gov. fee
- Varies
- Time
- ~10 business days (ADGM)
- Local director
- Depends on zone
Bahrain
With Limited Liability company (W.L.L.)
- Gov. fee
- BHD 50
- Time
- 1–5 working days
- Local director
- Not stated
Israel
Private company limited by shares (Ltd.)
- Gov. fee
- ₪2,559
- Time
- Up to 3 business days
- Local director
- No
Jordan
Limited liability company (LLC)
- Gov. fee
- JOD 250
- Time
- Up to 14 working days
- Local director
- No
Oman
Limited liability company (LLC)
- Gov. fee
- Varies
- Time
- Not stated
- Local director
- No
Qatar
Limited liability company (mainland, Ministry of Commerce and Industry)
- Gov. fee
- QAR 1,500
- Time
- Not stated
- Local director
- No
Saudi Arabia
Limited liability company under a MISA investment registration
- Gov. fee
- SAR 1,200
- Time
- About 10 working days
- Local director
- No
Turkey
Limited liability company (Limited Şirket, Ltd. Şti.)
- Gov. fee
- Varies
- Time
- Same day
- Local director
- No
Africa
Algeria
Société à responsabilité limitée (SARL)
- Gov. fee
- DZD 4,000
- Time
- 2-3 weeks
- Local director
- Conditional
Egypt
Limited Liability Company (LLC, Law 159/1981)
- Gov. fee
- EGP 250
- Time
- 1 business day
- Local director
- Unclear
Ghana
Private company limited by shares (Companies Act 2019, Act 992)
- Gov. fee
- GHS 585
- Time
- Not stated
- Local director
- Resident director
Kenya
Private company limited by shares (Companies Act 2015)
- Gov. fee
- Varies
- Time
- Not stated
- Local director
- Unclear
Mauritius
Private company limited by shares (domestic, Companies Act 2001)
- Gov. fee
- MUR 0
- Time
- Within half a day
- Local director
- Resident director
Morocco
Société à responsabilité limitée (SARL)
- Gov. fee
- MAD 350
- Time
- Not stated
- Local director
- Unclear
Nigeria
Private company limited by shares (CAMA 2020)
- Gov. fee
- NGN 10,000
- Time
- Not stated
- Local director
- Unclear
South Africa
Private company (Proprietary) Limited (Pty) Ltd
- Gov. fee
- ZAR 175
- Time
- Not stated
- Local director
- No
Tanzania
Private company limited by shares (Companies Act, Cap. 212)
- Gov. fee
- TZS 95,000
- Time
- Not stated
- Local director
- Unclear
Tunisia
Société à responsabilité limitée (SARL / SUARL)
- Gov. fee
- TND 50
- Time
- Publication in 24 h
- Local director
- Unclear