- Remote setup
- Possible
- Visit, notary or lawyer
- Officer/notary/lawyer
- Local director
- No
- Registered address
- Not stated
- Minimum capital
- JD 1; no foreign min
- Yearly upkeep
- Not stated
- EU member
- No
- IWG business address
- 7 centresfrom $47/mo
What the registry requires
| Company type | Limited liability company (LLC) |
|---|---|
| Registry | Companies Control Department (CCD), Ministry of Industry, Trade and Supply |
| Government filing fee | JOD 250 — Registration fee 0.2% of capital with a minimum of JD 250; stamps 0.3% of capital; plus JD 10 articles deposit, JD 15 publishing, JD 10 bank remittance, JD 10 certificate and JD 10 (JD 27 Bar fee) for a lawyer's power of attorney. |
| Registration time | CCD: 40 minutes once a complete file is submitted; 3 working days if a sectoral prior approval is needed; 14 working days for a non-Jordanian investor who needs a Ministry of Interior non-objection. |
| Resident director | No residency requirement for managers is stated; the CCD issues a certificate of authorised signatories. |
| Visit, notary or lawyer | Partners or their designates sign before a CCD authorised officer at the Investment Window, a notary public or a licensed lawyer; a lawyer's power of attorney is accepted. |
| Registered address | The CCD procedure does not describe a registered-office requirement beyond the 'company position' recorded in the application. |
| Minimum capital | JD 1; no foreign min |
| Corporate tax | The Income and Sales Tax Department publishes the Income Tax Law only as a paginated web text whose rate article could not be loaded; no rate page was found. |
| Every year | Annual compliance fees are not stated on the CCD pages reached; companies must register with the relevant chamber of commerce or industry. |
What it costs
- Government filing fee
- JOD 250
- ≈ $353 at ECB rates
Registration fee 0.2% of capital with a minimum of JD 250; stamps 0.3% of capital; plus JD 10 articles deposit, JD 15 publishing, JD 10 bank remittance, JD 10 certificate and JD 10 (JD 27 Bar fee) for a lawyer's power of attorney.
- Every year
- Not stated
Annual compliance fees are not stated on the CCD pages reached; companies must register with the relevant chamber of commerce or industry.
- Not included
- Provider fees
Registered agent or address, notary fees, accounting and bank onboarding vary by provider — ask for a quote in the request form.
How to register a company in Jordan, step by step
- Choose a name derived from the objectives with 'LLC' and check for sectoral prior approvals.
- Draft the articles and memorandum (model or custom) and deposit at least 50% of each partner's contribution in a bank.
- File the registration application with partners, capital, shares and objectives at the CCD Investment Window.
- Sign before the CCD officer, a notary or a licensed lawyer (power of attorney possible).
- Obtain any Ministry of Interior non-objection for non-Jordanian partners and pay the fees (0.2% of capital, minimum JD 250).
- Receive the registration certificate and signatory certificate; register with the chamber of commerce or industry.
Corporate tax in Jordan
Not retrieved. The Income and Sales Tax Department publishes the Income Tax Law only as a paginated web text whose rate article could not be loaded; no rate page was found.
Rates are the headline figures published by the tax authority; your effective rate depends on residence, activity and treaties. This is not tax advice.
Common mistakes
- Omitting the bank letter proving at least 50% of each partner's contribution.
- Not budgeting the 14 working days for the Ministry of Interior non-objection on restricted nationalities.
- Submitting parent-company documents that are not authenticated by the Jordanian embassy and Ministry of Foreign Affairs.
Compare Jordan with alternatives
| Yearly upkeep | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Saudi ArabiaLLC | SAR 1,200≈ $320 | About 10 working days | Not retrieved | No | Not required | Premises in contract | Not stated |
JordanLLC | JOD 250≈ $353 | Up to 14 working days | Not retrieved | No | Officer/notary/lawyer | Not stated | Not stated |
QatarLLC | QAR 1,500≈ $412 | Not stated | 10% income tax | No | MOJ notarisation | Lease for licence | Not stated |
UAEFree zone or mainland company | Varies | ~10 business days (ADGM) | 0% / 9% | Depends on zone | Depends on zone | Physical premises | Licence renewal |
Nearest by region and government fee. All 83 jurisdictions in one table · take the quiz.
Sources
- LLC registration procedure: fees (0.2% of capital min JD 250, stamps 0.3%, JD 10/15/10/10), capital minimum JD 1, 50% bank deposit, no minimum for non-Jordanian investment, 40 minutes / 3 / 14 working days, signatures before officer/notary/lawyer — portal.ccd.gov.jo, checked September 27, 2026
- Ministry of Investment FAQ: no minimum capital to register a company; no minimum capital for a foreign investment project under Law 21/2022 and Regulation 7/2023 — invest.jo, checked September 27, 2026
- Income Tax Law No. 34 of 2014 web text (rate article not loaded) — istd.gov.jo, checked September 27, 2026