- Remote setup
- Possible
- Visit, notary or lawyer
- Not required
- Local director
- No
- Registered address
- Premises in contract
- Minimum capital
- By activity; trade 30M
- Yearly upkeep
- Not stated
- EU member
- No
- IWG business address
- 26 centresfrom $59/mo
What the registry requires
| Company type | Limited liability company under a MISA investment registration |
|---|---|
| Registry | Ministry of Commerce (Saudi Business Center), after registration with the Ministry of Investment (MISA) |
| Government filing fee | SAR 1,200 — Ministry of Commerce fee SAR 1,200 to establish an LLC under an investment licence, plus SAR 500 publication fee and 15% VAT; the MISA investment-registration fee is set by the ministry on approval and must be paid within 15 business days. |
| Registration time | MISA investor guide: estimated processing time 10 working days for investment registration; the Ministry of Commerce company-establishment service takes up to 72 hours. |
| Resident director | No residency requirement for managers is stated; the MISA guide describes issuing residency permits for a general manager after registration. |
| Visit, notary or lawyer | MISA registration and the Ministry of Commerce establishment service are online 'without the need to visit service centers'; foreign corporate documents must be certified by the Saudi embassy. |
| Registered address | The establishment contract must state the location of the company's activities and whether premises are leased or provided by the partners. |
| Minimum capital | By activity; trade 30M |
| Corporate tax | ZATCA pages reached state that income tax applies to non-Saudi shares in resident companies but do not print the rate; the Income Tax Law text was not retrievable. |
| Every year | Renewal fees for the investment registration and commercial registration are not stated on the pages reached. |
What it costs
- Government filing fee
- SAR 1,200
- ≈ $320 at ECB rates
Ministry of Commerce fee SAR 1,200 to establish an LLC under an investment licence, plus SAR 500 publication fee and 15% VAT; the MISA investment-registration fee is set by the ministry on approval and must be paid within 15 business days.
- Every year
- Not stated
Renewal fees for the investment registration and commercial registration are not stated on the pages reached.
- Not included
- Provider fees
Registered agent or address, notary fees, accounting and bank onboarding vary by provider — ask for a quote in the request form.
How to register a company in Saudi Arabia, step by step
- Confirm the ISIC activity is open to foreign investment and check its capital and Saudi-participation conditions.
- Apply for investment registration on the MISA portal with the certified parent-company registration and last financial statements.
- Pay the MISA fee within 15 business days of notification.
- Submit the LLC establishment request on the Saudi Business Center platform with partners, capital and premises details.
- Pay SAR 1,200 plus SAR 500 publication and VAT and receive the commercial registration.
- Register with ZATCA, obtain the general manager's residency permit and any activity licences.
Corporate tax in Saudi Arabia
Not retrieved. ZATCA pages reached state that income tax applies to non-Saudi shares in resident companies but do not print the rate; the Income Tax Law text was not retrievable.
Rates are the headline figures published by the tax authority; your effective rate depends on residence, activity and treaties. This is not tax advice.
Common mistakes
- Applying for a trading activity without the SAR 30 million capital and three-market presence condition.
- Submitting parent-company documents that are not certified by the Saudi embassy.
- Letting the MISA fee notice lapse beyond 15 business days, which voids the registration.
Compare Saudi Arabia with alternatives
| Yearly upkeep | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Saudi ArabiaLLC | SAR 1,200≈ $320 | About 10 working days | Not retrieved | No | Not required | Premises in contract | Not stated |
JordanLLC | JOD 250≈ $353 | Up to 14 working days | Not retrieved | No | Officer/notary/lawyer | Not stated | Not stated |
QatarLLC | QAR 1,500≈ $412 | Not stated | 10% income tax | No | MOJ notarisation | Lease for licence | Not stated |
UAEFree zone or mainland company | Varies | ~10 business days (ADGM) | 0% / 9% | Depends on zone | Depends on zone | Physical premises | Licence renewal |
Nearest by region and government fee. All 83 jurisdictions in one table · take the quiz.
Sources
- Ministry of Commerce service: LLC fee SAR 1,200, publication SAR 500, 15% VAT, within 72 hours, no visit needed, valid investment certificate required — mc.gov.sa, checked September 27, 2026
- MISA investor guide: registration service 10 working days, fee set on approval and payable within 15 business days, required documents, activity minimum capital table, premises leased or provided — misa.gov.sa, checked September 27, 2026
- Income tax applies to resident capital companies in respect of non-Saudi partners' shares — zatca.gov.sa, checked September 27, 2026
- Updated Investment Law replaced licensing with registration — misa.gov.sa, checked September 27, 2026