1. Home
  2. Jurisdictions
  3. Cyprus

Company registration in Cyprus

A Cyprus company is incorporated through a Cyprus lawyer, who files the documents and swears the statutory declaration. There is no minimum capital and no director residency rule on the registry’s pages. Corporate tax is 15% from 2026.

Checked against official sources on September 27, 2026
Gov. filing fee
€165
Registration time
Not stated
Corporate tax
15%
Local director
No
Remote setup
Possible
Visit, notary or lawyer
Lawyer required
Local director
No
Registered address
Cyprus address
Minimum capital
No minimum
Yearly upkeep
€350 annual fee
EU member
Yes
IWG business address
3 centresfrom $47/mo

What the registry requires

Company typePrivate company limited by shares
RegistryDepartment of Registrar of Companies
Government filing fee€165 — €165 with share capital (€235 without); +€100 for accelerated processing.
Registration timeThe registry offers an accelerated procedure for €100 but does not state a day count.
Resident directorAt least one director and one secretary, each 18 or older; the official page states no residency requirement.
Visit, notary or lawyerA Cyprus lawyer signs and swears the statutory declaration (HE1) before the court; the memorandum and articles are in Greek.
Registered addressA registered office in Cyprus is notified on form HE2. The registry does not address virtual offices.
Minimum capitalNo minimum
Corporate taxCorporate income tax 15% from 1 January 2026 (was 12.5%).
Every yearAnnual company fee of €350, due by 30 June.

What it costs

Government filing fee
€165
≈ $188 at ECB rates

€165 with share capital (€235 without); +€100 for accelerated processing.

Every year
€350 annual fee

Annual company fee of €350, due by 30 June.

Not included
Provider fees

Registered agent or address, notary fees, accounting and bank onboarding vary by provider — ask for a quote in the request form.

How to register a company in Cyprus, step by step

  1. Engage a Cyprus lawyer and approve the company name.
  2. Prepare the memorandum and articles (in Greek).
  3. The lawyer swears the HE1 declaration and files the incorporation.
  4. Notify the registered office (HE2) and directors and secretary.
  5. Register for tax and, if needed, VAT.
  6. Pay the €350 annual fee by 30 June and file accounts.

Corporate tax in Cyprus

15%. Corporate income tax 15% from 1 January 2026 (was 12.5%).

Rates are the headline figures published by the tax authority; your effective rate depends on residence, activity and treaties. This is not tax advice.

Common mistakes

  • Expecting a do-it-yourself online filing — incorporation runs through a Cyprus lawyer.
  • Relying on the old 12.5% rate: the corporate tax rate is 15% from 2026.
  • Missing the annual fee deadline of 30 June.

Guides for your situation

Compare Cyprus with alternatives

Company registration requirements by jurisdiction, sortable
Yearly upkeep
£100≈ $133Within 24 hours19%–25%NoNot requiredPhysical UK addressConfirmation statement + accounts
€165≈ $188Not stated15%NoLawyer requiredCyprus address€350 annual fee
ItalyS.r.l.
€200≈ $228Not stated24% IRES + 3.9% IRAPReciprocity (non-EU)Notary (online ok)Registry silentFrom €100 a year
SEK 2,400≈ $242About 7 working days20.6% corporate taxHalf of board in EEANot requiredSwedish postal addressAnnual report yearly
4 of 4 · official sources, checked September 27, 2026. Government fees only; agent and address costs are extra.≈ USD at ECB reference rates of September 25, 2026.

Nearest by region and government fee. All 83 jurisdictions in one table · take the quiz.

Sources

  • Incorporation procedure and fees — companies.gov.cy, checked September 27, 2026
  • Annual fee €350 — companies.gov.cy, checked September 27, 2026
  • Corporate tax 15% from 2026 — gov.cy, checked September 27, 2026 (search extract)
Business address · IWG · VirtualOffice

A business address in Cyprus

Every company needs an address. Through our VirtualOffice catalogue you can take a business address in a Regus, Spaces or HQ centre in Cyprus and use it for the registration file, correspondence and clients.

Whether the registry accepts it as the registered office is not stated; confirm with the provider before relying on it.

3IWG centres
2cities
$47from, per month
Addresses in Cyprus
FAQ · 4 questions

Frequently asked questions

The government filing fee is €165. Agent, address and professional fees come on top and vary by provider. Yearly upkeep: €350 annual fee.

The registry does not publish a standard processing time. A licensed provider will give a realistic date for your file.

Yes. No resident director is required, and the formation can be completed through a licensed provider. A local lawyer files the application.

The registry does not say. Ask the provider to confirm the registry accepts the address before you pay.