- Remote setup
- Visit needed
- Visit, notary or lawyer
- In person or notary
- Local director
- No
- Registered address
- Owner's consent
- Minimum capital
- €7,500 paid in
- Yearly upkeep
- Not stated
- EU member
- Yes
- IWG business address
- 3 centresfrom $47/mo
What the registry requires
| Company type | Družba z omejeno odgovornostjo (d.o.o.) |
|---|---|
| Registry | Sodni register (court register) via SPOT points / AJPES |
| Government filing fee | €0 — SPOT: founding a d.o.o. through the SPOT portal or a SPOT point is free of charge; companies with in-kind contributions or complex structures are founded at a notary at notarial tariff. |
| Registration time | SPOT: on average applications are resolved in four days. |
| Resident director | SPOT requires identification data including a Slovenian tax number for foreign natural and legal persons; no residency requirement for the director is stated. |
| Visit, notary or lawyer | SPOT: all founders and representatives must come in person to sign at a SPOT point on the same day; at a notary a founder may act through a proxy holding a notarial-deed power of attorney. |
| Registered address | SPOT: a certified consent of the property owner for the business address is required unless the founder owns the premises. |
| Minimum capital | €7,500 paid in |
| Corporate tax | FURS: the general rate is 19%, but 22% applies to tax bases for 2024–2028 under ZORZFS Art. 64. |
| Every year | No annual registry fee was found on the official pages retrieved. |
What it costs
- Government filing fee
- €0
- ≈ $0 at ECB rates
SPOT: founding a d.o.o. through the SPOT portal or a SPOT point is free of charge; companies with in-kind contributions or complex structures are founded at a notary at notarial tariff.
- Every year
- Not stated
No annual registry fee was found on the official pages retrieved.
- Not included
- Provider fees
Registered agent or address, notary fees, accounting and bank onboarding vary by provider — ask for a quote in the request form.
How to register a company in Slovenia, step by step
- Obtain a Slovenian tax number for each foreign founder and representative.
- Secure a business address and the owner's certified consent.
- Book a SPOT point and bring identity documents for all founders and representatives.
- Sign the founding act at the SPOT point (or at a notary, possibly by notarial proxy).
- Deposit at least €7,500 at a bank and return the proof within 15 days.
- Await the court register decision (about four days) and check the entry at AJPES.
Corporate tax in Slovenia
22% (2024–2028). FURS: the general rate is 19%, but 22% applies to tax bases for 2024–2028 under ZORZFS Art. 64.
Rates are the headline figures published by the tax authority; your effective rate depends on residence, activity and treaties. This is not tax advice.
Common mistakes
- Arriving without a Slovenian tax number for a foreign founder.
- Missing the 15-day deadline for the capital deposit proof, which deletes the application.
- Skipping the certified owner's consent for the business address.
Compare Slovenia with alternatives
| Yearly upkeep | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Sloveniad.o.o. | €0≈ $0 | About 4 days | 22% (2024–2028) | No | In person or notary | Owner's consent | Not stated |
Czech Republics.r.o. | CZK 0≈ $0 | Same day (notary) | 21% corporate tax | Not stated | Notary required | Owner's consent | Financial statements |
HungaryKft. | HUF 0≈ $0 | 1–2 working days | 9% corporate tax | No | Lawyer required | Service address OK | Annual report (OBR) |
GreeceIKE | €18≈ $21 | Same day via e-YMS | 22% corporate tax | No | AFM + TaxisNet | Statutory seat | Not stated |
Nearest by region and government fee. All 83 jurisdictions in one table · take the quiz.
Sources
- Free SPOT procedure, four-day average, personal presence, owner's consent, €7,500 deposit within 15 days, notarial proxy — spot.gov.si, checked September 27, 2026
- Capital ≥ €7,500 with contributions ≥ €50; free via SPOT, notary for complex cases — spot.gov.si, checked September 27, 2026
- Corporate tax 19% general, 22% for 2024–2028 — fu.gov.si, checked September 27, 2026
- Tax number for foreign natural persons: in person, by proxy or by post; certificate within eight days — fu.gov.si, checked September 27, 2026