- Remote setup
- Visit needed
- Visit, notary or lawyer
- Notary
- Local director
- Conditional
- Registered address
- Required
- Minimum capital
- Freely set
- Yearly upkeep
- Not stated
- EU member
- No
- IWG business address
- 12 centresfrom $47/mo
What the registry requires
| Company type | Société à responsabilité limitée (SARL) |
|---|---|
| Registry | Centre National du Registre du Commerce (CNRC) |
| Government filing fee | DZD 4,000 — Fiscal stamp 4,000 DA; BOAL legal-notice publication 6,110 DA per CNRC (7,000 DZD per AAPI); name reservation 800 DA at counter or 700 DA online; commercial-register fee varies by activity and is reduced for e-payment. |
| Registration time | AAPI: registration processing about two to three weeks, CNRC confirmation within three days; CNRC describes the full path as several weeks. |
| Resident director | CNRC conditions: foreign natural persons must add a resident card to the registration file. Whether the 51/49 rule still applies depends on the sector (see notes). |
| Visit, notary or lawyer | Statutes must be an authentic (notarial) deed and the lease or title deed is notarised; filing itself can be started on the Sidjilcom online portal. |
| Registered address | Proof of premises (title deed or notarised lease) is mandatory; a first-time investor SARL may be domiciled with an accountant, lawyer, notary or the manager's residence for up to 2 years, renewable once. |
| Minimum capital | Freely set |
| Corporate tax | DGI (art. 150 CIDTA): IBS 19% for goods production, 23% for construction, public works, hydraulics and tourism, 26% for other activities. |
| Every year | No annual registry fee found; AAPI notes an auditor engagement of about 46,800 DZD a year. |
What it costs
- Government filing fee
- DZD 4,000
Fiscal stamp 4,000 DA; BOAL legal-notice publication 6,110 DA per CNRC (7,000 DZD per AAPI); name reservation 800 DA at counter or 700 DA online; commercial-register fee varies by activity and is reduced for e-payment.
- Every year
- Not stated
No annual registry fee found; AAPI notes an auditor engagement of about 46,800 DZD a year.
- Not included
- Provider fees
Registered agent or address, notary fees, accounting and bank onboarding vary by provider — ask for a quote in the request form.
How to register a company in Algeria, step by step
- Reserve the company name on the Sidjilcom portal or at a CNRC counter.
- Obtain birth certificates of the partners and a notarised lease or title deed for the registered office.
- Have the statutes drawn up as a notarial deed and deposit the capital.
- Publish the notice in the BOAL and pay the fiscal stamp.
- Pay the commercial-register fee and file for registration with the CNRC.
- Register with the tax office for the NIF, obtain the NIS, open a bank account and join CASNOS within 10 days.
Corporate tax in Algeria
26% (19-26%). DGI (art. 150 CIDTA): IBS 19% for goods production, 23% for construction, public works, hydraulics and tourism, 26% for other activities.
Rates are the headline figures published by the tax authority; your effective rate depends on residence, activity and treaties. This is not tax advice.
Common mistakes
- Planning a 100% foreign-owned company in a sector where the 51/49 partnership rule still applies.
- Using a foreign address or unregistered premises instead of a notarised lease or approved domiciliation.
- Skipping the resident card that foreign natural persons must include in the file.
Compare Algeria with alternatives
| Yearly upkeep | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
AlgeriaSARL | DZD 4,000 | 2-3 weeks | 26% (19-26%) | Conditional | Notary | Required | Not stated |
EgyptLLC | EGP 250 | 1 business day | Not stated | Unclear | Depends | Unclear | Not stated |
GhanaPrivate limited | GHS 585 | Not stated | 25% | Resident director | Depends | Required | GHS 175 a year |
KenyaPrivate limited | Varies | Not stated | 30% | Unclear | Not required | Unclear | Not stated |
Nearest by region and government fee. All 83 jurisdictions in one table · take the quiz.
Sources
- SARL 2-50 partners, capital freely set, fees (BOAL 6,110 DA, stamp 4,000 DA), steps, online filing — sidjilcom-entreprise.cnrc.dz, checked September 27, 2026
- Authentic deed, registered-office proof, 2-year domiciliation, 51/49 rule (LF 2016 art. 66), resident card for foreign individuals — sidjilcom.cnrc.dz, checked September 27, 2026
- Name reservation 800 DA counter / 700 DA online — cnrcinfo.cnrc.dz, checked September 27, 2026 (search extract)
- Steps, BOAL 7,000 DZD, stamp 4,000 DA, 2-3 weeks, CNRC confirmation 3 days, auditor 46,800 DZD/yr — aapi.dz, checked September 27, 2026
- IBS rates 19% / 23% / 26% (art. 150 CIDTA) — mfdgi.gov.dz, checked September 27, 2026
- Any national or foreigner, resident or not, may invest (Law 22-18 art. 1) — aapi.dz, checked September 27, 2026