- Remote setup
- Possible
- Visit, notary or lawyer
- Online via TAD + CDI
- Local director
- 1 resident admin
- Registered address
- Sede in Buenos Aires
- Minimum capital
- 2x minimum wage
- Yearly upkeep
- Not stated
- EU member
- No
- IWG business address
- 8 centresfrom $32/mo
What the registry requires
| Company type | Sociedad por Acciones Simplificada (S.A.S.), Ley 27.349; S.R.L. as the classic alternative |
|---|---|
| Registry | Inspección General de Justicia (IGJ) for the City of Buenos Aires (provincial registries elsewhere); CUIT from ARCA |
| Government filing fee | Varies — IGJ charges in módulos (module value ARS 1,500 since 8 April 2024); the S.A.S. module count is not shown on the pages retrieved. For comparison an S.R.L. constitution is 24 modules (ARS 36,000) standard or 96 modules urgent. |
| Registration time | IGJ's 2024 relaunch promises registration of a S.A.S. within 72 hours through TAD; Ley 27.349 art. 38 sets 24 hours when the model statute is used. An S.R.L. urgent filing takes 5 business days. |
| Resident director | Ley 27.349 art. 51: at least one administrator must have real domicile in Argentina; foreign members need a CDI and designate a local representative. |
| Visit, notary or lawyer | The S.A.S. is filed 100% online through Trámites a Distancia with clave fiscal; partners are entered by CUIT/CUIL/CDI. A foreign partner without CUIT obtains a CDI by filing Form 663 at an ARCA office (passport), which takes up to 30 business days for non-residents. |
| Registered address | For IGJ registration the sede social must be in the Ciudad Autónoma de Buenos Aires; other jurisdictions use their own registry. |
| Minimum capital | 2x minimum wage |
| Corporate tax | Corporate income tax is progressive: 25% up to ARS 133,514,185.74, 30% to ARS 1,335,141,857.38 and 35% above (2026 scale, brackets indexed yearly). |
| Every year | IGJ publishes an annual fee (tasa anual, 2025 due 15 December) without stating which entity types pay it; the 2024 resolutions removed the S.A.S. obligation to file balance sheets with IGJ. |
What it costs
- Government filing fee
- Varies
IGJ charges in módulos (module value ARS 1,500 since 8 April 2024); the S.A.S. module count is not shown on the pages retrieved. For comparison an S.R.L. constitution is 24 modules (ARS 36,000) standard or 96 modules urgent.
- Every year
- Not stated
IGJ publishes an annual fee (tasa anual, 2025 due 15 December) without stating which entity types pay it; the 2024 resolutions removed the S.A.S. obligation to file balance sheets with IGJ.
- Not included
- Provider fees
Registered agent or address, notary fees, accounting and bank onboarding vary by provider — ask for a quote in the request form.
How to register a company in Argentina, step by step
- Obtain a CDI (or CUIT) for each foreign partner through ARCA (Form 663, passport; up to 30 business days for non-residents).
- Appoint at least one administrator with real domicile in Argentina and fix a sede in the City of Buenos Aires.
- Set capital of at least two minimum wages and the share allocation.
- Start the filing in Trámites a Distancia with clave fiscal, entering partners by CUIT/CUIL/CDI and beneficial owners over 10%.
- Upload the model statute, pay the IGJ fee in módulos and sign digitally.
- Receive the CUIT, gazette publication and IGJ certificate, then register books and tax obligations.
Corporate tax in Argentina
25-35% progressive. Corporate income tax is progressive: 25% up to ARS 133,514,185.74, 30% to ARS 1,335,141,857.38 and 35% above (2026 scale, brackets indexed yearly).
Rates are the headline figures published by the tax authority; your effective rate depends on residence, activity and treaties. This is not tax advice.
Common mistakes
- Starting the TAD filing before foreign partners have a CDI, which stalls the process for weeks.
- Appointing only non-resident administrators, contrary to Ley 27.349 art. 51.
- Setting capital below two minimum wages or a sede outside Buenos Aires for an IGJ filing.
Compare Argentina with alternatives
| Yearly upkeep | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
ArgentinaS.A.S. | Varies | 72 hours (IGJ) | 25-35% progressive | 1 resident admin | Online via TAD + CDI | Sede in Buenos Aires | Not stated |
ChileSpA | CLP 0 | Not stated | 27% (Régimen General) | Resident legal rep | FEA or notary | Not stated | Not stated |
ColombiaS.A.S. | Varies | Not stated | 35% | Not stated | Sign in person/notary | Colombian domicile | Not stated |
Costa RicaS.R.L. | Varies | Not stated | 30% (large companies) | Not stated | Notary deed | Not stated | From ¢115,550 a year |
Nearest by region and government fee. All 83 jurisdictions in one table · take the quiz.
Sources
- Ley 27.349 arts. 38, 40, 51: 24-hour registration with model statute; capital not below two minimum wages; one administrator with real domicile in Argentina — servicios.infoleg.gob.ar, checked September 27, 2026
- IGJ S.A.S. page: capital of 2 minimum wages, 72-hour registration, fully digital via TAD, automatic CUIT and gazette — argentina.gob.ar, checked September 27, 2026
- IGJ relaunch (Res. 11/2024 and 12/2024, 15 April 2024): 72 hours; requirements removed for S.A.S. — argentina.gob.ar, checked September 27, 2026
- Paso a paso: partners entered by CUIT/CUIL/CDI; TAD with clave fiscal; sede in CABA; beneficial owners over 10% — argentina.gob.ar, checked September 27, 2026
- IGJ module value ARS 1,500 from 8 April 2024 — argentina.gob.ar, checked September 27, 2026
- S.R.L. constitution: 24 modules standard, 96 urgent (5 business days), 25% capital deposit — argentina.gob.ar, checked September 27, 2026
- 2026 corporate income tax scale: 25% / 30% / 35% — afip.gob.ar, checked September 27, 2026
- CDI: for persons without CUIT/CUIL; Form 663 at ARCA office; 30 business days for non-residents — afip.gob.ar, checked September 27, 2026
- IGJ annual fee: 2025 due 15 December; payer types not stated — argentina.gob.ar, checked September 27, 2026