- Remote setup
- Possible
- Visit, notary or lawyer
- Depends
- Local director
- Unclear
- Registered address
- Unclear
- Minimum capital
- Not stated
- Yearly upkeep
- Not stated
- EU member
- No
- IWG business address
- 6 centresfrom $47/mo
What the registry requires
| Company type | Société à responsabilité limitée (SARL / SUARL) |
|---|---|
| Registry | Registre National des Entreprises (RNE) |
| Government filing fee | TND 50 — RNE checklist C 012 v1.04: registration fee 50 dinars; publication in the electronic official bulletin is free of extra fees. |
| Registration time | Publication takes place 24 hours after the application is accepted; the file must be lodged within 30 days of signing the statutes, with late penalties of half the fee per month. |
| Resident director | RNE checklist asks for a list of managers with ID copies but states no nationality condition. |
| Visit, notary or lawyer | Statutes must be registered with the tax office and signed by all partners; no notary is required by the checklist. TIA offers assistance to complete incorporation remotely. |
| Registered address | Checklist requires a registered lease only where a business (fonds de commerce) is rented or bought; general registered-office proof not stated. |
| Minimum capital | Not stated |
| Corporate tax | Ministry of Finance overview: general IS rate 25%, 10% export/agriculture, 20% listed companies, 35% finance, telecoms, insurance and oil. The page shows no revision date; verify against the finance law in force. |
| Every year | No annual RNE fee found. |
What it costs
- Government filing fee
- TND 50
RNE checklist C 012 v1.04: registration fee 50 dinars; publication in the electronic official bulletin is free of extra fees.
- Every year
- Not stated
No annual RNE fee found.
- Not included
- Provider fees
Registered agent or address, notary fees, accounting and bank onboarding vary by provider — ask for a quote in the request form.
How to register a company in Tunisia, step by step
- Reserve the company name and obtain the reservation certificate.
- Draft the statutes, have all partners sign them and register them with the tax office (recette des finances).
- Obtain the tax identification card for the company.
- Prepare the list of managers with ID copies and the beneficial-owner declaration.
- File the registration with the RNE within 30 days of signing and pay the 50-dinar fee.
- Wait for the free electronic publication 24 hours after acceptance, then complete social-security registration.
Corporate tax in Tunisia
25% (per MoF page). Ministry of Finance overview: general IS rate 25%, 10% export/agriculture, 20% listed companies, 35% finance, telecoms, insurance and oil. The page shows no revision date; verify against the finance law in force.
Rates are the headline figures published by the tax authority; your effective rate depends on residence, activity and treaties. This is not tax advice.
Common mistakes
- Filing after the 30-day deadline and paying half the fee again for every month of delay.
- Forgetting the beneficial-owner declaration, which the checklist lists as mandatory.
- Relying on a notary by habit when the RNE file needs tax-registered statutes instead.
Compare Tunisia with alternatives
| Yearly upkeep | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
TunisiaSARL | TND 50 | Publication in 24 h | 25% (per MoF page) | Unclear | Depends | Unclear | Not stated |
AlgeriaSARL | DZD 4,000 | 2-3 weeks | 26% (19-26%) | Conditional | Notary | Required | Not stated |
EgyptLLC | EGP 250 | 1 business day | Not stated | Unclear | Depends | Unclear | Not stated |
GhanaPrivate limited | GHS 585 | Not stated | 25% | Resident director | Depends | Required | GHS 175 a year |
Nearest by region and government fee. All 83 jurisdictions in one table · take the quiz.
Sources
- Documents, 30-day deadline, 50 TND fee, free publication after 24 h, late penalties — registre-entreprises.tn, checked September 27, 2026
- IS general rate 25%; 10%, 20%, 35% special rates — finances.gov.tn, checked September 27, 2026
- Remote incorporation assistance for investors — tia.gov.tn, checked September 27, 2026
- RNE formalities page (503 during research) — home.registre-entreprises.tn, checked September 27, 2026 (search extract)