1. Home
  2. Jurisdictions
  3. Georgia

Company registration in Georgia

An LLC is registered by the National Agency of Public Registry at a Public Service Hall, normally within one working day, on an instrument of incorporation whose signatures are notarised or certified at the registry, plus each director's consent. There is no minimum capital. The rule foreign founders trip on is the legal address: it must be the company's actual address in Georgia.

Checked against official sources on September 27, 2026
Gov. filing fee
GEL 200
Registration time
1 working day
Corporate tax
15% on distribution
Local director
No
Remote setup
Visit needed
Visit, notary or lawyer
Notary or NAPR
Local director
No
Registered address
Actual GE address
Minimum capital
No minimum
Yearly upkeep
Not stated
EU member
No
IWG business address
4 centresfrom $30/mo

What the registry requires

Company typeLimited Liability Company (შპს / LLC)
RegistryNational Agency of Public Registry (NAPR), Ministry of Justice — Public Service Halls
Government filing feeGEL 200 — NAPR fees and terms: registration of an entrepreneur other than an individual entrepreneur costs 200 GEL within 1 working day or 400 GEL on the day of filing; in March 2026 NAPR offered 100 GEL for standard-charter filings.
Registration timeNAPR: standard term 1 working day; same-day registration for the higher fee.
Resident directorLaw on Entrepreneurs: the consent of each person with management powers is filed; foreign founders provide identification data equivalent to a Georgian citizen's; no residency requirement is stated.
Visit, notary or lawyerLaw on Entrepreneurs Art. 4(3): signatures on the instrument of incorporation must be notarised unless certified at NAPR or another administrative body, or created under the Law on Electronic Documents.
Registered addressLaw on Entrepreneurs Art. 5(10): the legal address must be the entrepreneur's actual address in Georgia.
Minimum capitalNo minimum
Corporate taxInvest in Georgia: 0% on retained and reinvested profit; 15% profit tax applies only to distributed earnings (Estonian model); VAT 18%.
Every yearNo annual registry fee is listed on NAPR's fees and terms page.

What it costs

Government filing fee
GEL 200

NAPR fees and terms: registration of an entrepreneur other than an individual entrepreneur costs 200 GEL within 1 working day or 400 GEL on the day of filing; in March 2026 NAPR offered 100 GEL for standard-charter filings.

Every year
Not stated

No annual registry fee is listed on NAPR's fees and terms page.

Not included
Provider fees

Registered agent or address, notary fees, accounting and bank onboarding vary by provider — ask for a quote in the request form.

How to register a company in Georgia, step by step

  1. Choose the name and decide whether to use the Minister of Justice's standard charter.
  2. Secure an actual address in Georgia for the legal address.
  3. Draft the instrument of incorporation and the directors' consents.
  4. Have the signatures notarised or certified at NAPR (or use qualified e-signatures).
  5. File at a Public Service Hall and pay 200 GEL (400 GEL for same day).
  6. Collect the extract after one working day and register with the Revenue Service.

Corporate tax in Georgia

15% on distribution. Invest in Georgia: 0% on retained and reinvested profit; 15% profit tax applies only to distributed earnings (Estonian model); VAT 18%.

Rates are the headline figures published by the tax authority; your effective rate depends on residence, activity and treaties. This is not tax advice.

Common mistakes

  • Registering a nominal address rather than the company's actual Georgian address.
  • Bringing an unsigned or uncertified instrument of incorporation.
  • Assuming retained profit is taxed: the 15% applies only on distribution.

Compare Georgia with alternatives

Company registration requirements by jurisdiction, sortable
Yearly upkeep
GEL 2001 working day15% on distributionNoNotary or NAPRActual GE addressNot stated
BangladeshPvt Ltd
BDT 4,700Not stated27.5%Not statedDependsRegistered officeBDT 200 per filing
ChinaWFOE
VariesNot stated25%Not statedDependsDomicile in ChinaAnnual report (NECIPS)
IndonesiaPT PMA
VariesNot stated22% CITNoNotary deedDomicile requiredLKPM reports
4 of 4 · official sources, checked September 27, 2026. Government fees only; agent and address costs are extra.≈ USD at ECB reference rates of September 25, 2026.

Nearest by region and government fee. All 83 jurisdictions in one table · take the quiz.

Sources

  • Fees and terms: 200 GEL / 1 working day, 400 GEL same day; extracts 20 GEL; English extract +26 GEL — napr.gov.ge, checked September 27, 2026
  • Standard-charter promotion 100 GEL instead of 200 GEL (9–20 March 2026); compliance deadline 1 April 2026 — napr.gov.ge, checked September 27, 2026
  • Law on Entrepreneurs: Art. 4(3) notarised or NAPR-certified signatures, Art. 5(10) actual address in Georgia, Art. 9 documents, Art. 28 capital in any amount, Art. 6(2) standard statutes — matsne.gov.ge, checked September 27, 2026
  • Corporate income tax 0% retained / 15% distributed; VAT 18% — investingeorgia.org, checked September 27, 2026
Business address · IWG · VirtualOffice

A business address in Georgia

Every company needs an address. Through our VirtualOffice catalogue you can take a business address in a Regus, Spaces or HQ centre in Georgia and use it for the registration file, correspondence and clients.

Check the registry’s conditions before using it as the registered office; for mail, banking correspondence and your website it works in any case.

4IWG centres
1city
$30from, per month
Addresses in Georgia
FAQ · 4 questions

Frequently asked questions

The government filing fee is GEL 200. Agent, address and professional fees come on top and vary by provider. Yearly upkeep: Not stated.

1 working day. Complex cases and referrals to other authorities take longer; a licensed provider will give a date for your file.

Yes. No resident director is required, and the formation can be completed through a licensed provider.

Only if it meets the registry’s conditions; confirm with the provider before you pay.