- Remote setup
- Possible
- Visit, notary or lawyer
- Depends
- Local director
- Unclear
- Registered address
- Required
- Minimum capital
- Free (no minimum)
- Yearly upkeep
- Not stated
- EU member
- No
- IWG business address
- 20 centresfrom $32/mo
What the registry requires
| Company type | Société à responsabilité limitée (SARL) |
|---|---|
| Registry | Registre de commerce (OMPIC) via the Centre Régional d'Investissement (CRI) |
| Government filing fee | MAD 350 — CRI Rabat-Salé-Kénitra e-création guide: commercial-register registration 350 DH; certificat négatif about 233 DH; legal-notice publication 223-973 DH depending on entity. |
| Registration time | No CRI or OMPIC page reachable states a total processing time. |
| Resident director | No official page reachable states a nationality or residency condition for the gérant. |
| Visit, notary or lawyer | CRI guide routes the file through online portals (certificat négatif, statutes registration with DGI, commercial-court appointment, legal notices); whether a foreign founder can complete every step remotely is not stated. |
| Registered address | CRI document list includes a lease contract for the registered office. |
| Minimum capital | Free (no minimum) |
| Corporate tax | DGI: IS at 20%; 35% where net profit is 100 million DH or more; 40% for credit institutions and insurers. Minimum contribution 0.25% of turnover, floor 3,000 DH, waived for the first 36 months. |
| Every year | No official annual registry fee found. |
What it costs
- Government filing fee
- MAD 350
CRI Rabat-Salé-Kénitra e-création guide: commercial-register registration 350 DH; certificat négatif about 233 DH; legal-notice publication 223-973 DH depending on entity.
- Every year
- Not stated
No official annual registry fee found.
- Not included
- Provider fees
Registered agent or address, notary fees, accounting and bank onboarding vary by provider — ask for a quote in the request form.
How to register a company in Morocco, step by step
- Request a certificat négatif for the company name on the OMPIC portal.
- Sign a lease or domiciliation contract for the registered office.
- Draft the statutes and register them with the tax administration (DGI).
- Book the commercial-court appointment and file the registration declaration (model 2) with the CRI.
- Pay the commercial-register fee and obtain the registration number.
- Publish the legal notice in the official bulletin and complete tax and social-security registration.
Corporate tax in Morocco
20%. DGI: IS at 20%; 35% where net profit is 100 million DH or more; 40% for credit institutions and insurers. Minimum contribution 0.25% of turnover, floor 3,000 DH, waived for the first 36 months.
Rates are the headline figures published by the tax authority; your effective rate depends on residence, activity and treaties. This is not tax advice.
Common mistakes
- Arriving without a registered lease contract, which the CRI file requires.
- Assuming a legal minimum capital exists; the partners fix it, but banks and partners still expect a credible figure.
- Forgetting the minimum contribution kicks in after 36 months even when the company is loss-making.
Compare Morocco with alternatives
| Yearly upkeep | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
MoroccoSARL | MAD 350 | Not stated | 20% | Unclear | Depends | Required | Not stated |
AlgeriaSARL | DZD 4,000 | 2-3 weeks | 26% (19-26%) | Conditional | Notary | Required | Not stated |
EgyptLLC | EGP 250 | 1 business day | Not stated | Unclear | Depends | Unclear | Not stated |
GhanaPrivate limited | GHS 585 | Not stated | 25% | Resident director | Depends | Required | GHS 175 a year |
Nearest by region and government fee. All 83 jurisdictions in one table · take the quiz.
Sources
- Fees (RC 350 DH, certificat négatif ~233 DH, publication 223-973 DH), free capital, documents, portals — rabatinvest.ma, checked September 27, 2026
- IS 20%, 35% at 100M DH+, cotisation minimale 0.25% floor 3,000 DH, 36-month exemption — tax.gov.ma, checked September 27, 2026
- SARL may be formed by a single associate; liability limited to contributions — casainvest.ma, checked September 27, 2026
- CRI-Invest platform for filing and tracking — casainvest.ma, checked September 27, 2026