1. Home
  2. Jurisdictions
  3. Israel

Company registration in Israel

An Israeli Ltd is registered with the Registrar of Companies either fully online—open only to filers with an Israeli smart card or national identification login—or through a lawyer who verifies the founders' signatures and files the documents. Foreign founders without Israeli identification therefore go the lawyer route, pay the standard rather than the reduced fee, and must budget the annual company fee.

Checked against official sources on September 27, 2026
Gov. filing fee
₪2,559
Registration time
Up to 3 business days
Corporate tax
23% companies tax
Local director
No
Remote setup
Possible
Visit, notary or lawyer
Lawyer unless ID
Local director
No
Registered address
Not stated
Minimum capital
Not stated
Yearly upkeep
From ILS 1,338 a year
EU member
No
IWG business address
33 centresfrom $65/mo

What the registry requires

Company typePrivate company limited by shares (Ltd.)
RegistryRegistrar of Companies, Israeli Corporations Authority (Ministry of Justice)
Government filing fee₪2,559 — Reduced online registration fee ILS 2,559; standard registration fee ILS 3,123 (government payment service, 2026).
Registration timeRegistrar service page: 70% of applications received in working hours are handled the same day, the rest within up to three business days.
Resident directorNo residency requirement for directors is stated on the registration pages; first directors sign a declaration.
Visit, notary or lawyerThe fully online route needs an Israeli smart card or national identification login; otherwise the application is submitted by a lawyer with lawyer-verified documents.
Registered addressThe pages reached do not spell out the registered-office requirement, though a 'change company address' service exists.
Minimum capitalNot stated
Corporate taxIsrael Tax Authority forms describe dividends taxed 'at the companies tax rate (23%)'; taken from gov.il search extracts of official forms, not a rate page.
Every yearAnnual fee for companies in 2026: ILS 1,338 at the reduced rate if paid by 31 March, otherwise ILS 1,777 by 31 December; an annual report must also be filed.

What it costs

Government filing fee
₪2,559
≈ $844 at ECB rates

Reduced online registration fee ILS 2,559; standard registration fee ILS 3,123 (government payment service, 2026).

Every year
From ILS 1,338 a year

Annual fee for companies in 2026: ILS 1,338 at the reduced rate if paid by 31 March, otherwise ILS 1,777 by 31 December; an annual report must also be filed.

Not included
Provider fees

Registered agent or address, notary fees, accounting and bank onboarding vary by provider — ask for a quote in the request form.

How to register a company in Israel, step by step

  1. Choose the company name and prepare the articles (or adopt the default provisions).
  2. Prepare the shareholders' and first directors' declarations.
  3. Have signatures verified by an Israeli lawyer, or use the online structured route with an Israeli smart card/national ID.
  4. Pay the registration fee (ILS 2,559 online, ILS 3,123 standard) via the government payment service.
  5. Receive the electronically signed certificate of incorporation, usually the same day or within 3 business days.
  6. Open income tax and VAT files with the Tax Authority and pay the annual fee each year.

Corporate tax in Israel

23% companies tax. Israel Tax Authority forms describe dividends taxed 'at the companies tax rate (23%)'; taken from gov.il search extracts of official forms, not a rate page.

Rates are the headline figures published by the tax authority; your effective rate depends on residence, activity and treaties. This is not tax advice.

Common mistakes

  • Assuming the 'without lawyer' online route is available without Israeli identification.
  • Paying the annual fee after 31 March and losing the reduced rate.
  • Filing declarations on old forms instead of the current Registrar forms.

Compare Israel with alternatives

Company registration requirements by jurisdiction, sortable
Yearly upkeep
₪2,559≈ $844Up to 3 business days23% companies taxNoLawyer unless IDNot statedFrom ILS 1,338 a year
UAEFree zone or mainland company
Varies~10 business days (ADGM)0% / 9%Depends on zoneDepends on zonePhysical premisesLicence renewal
OmanLLC
VariesNot stated15% (3% small LLC)NoNot requiredNot statedCR renewal
TurkeyLimited Şirket
VariesSame day25% corporate taxNoRegistry or proxyLease contractNot stated
4 of 4 · official sources, checked September 27, 2026. Government fees only; agent and address costs are extra.≈ USD at ECB reference rates of September 25, 2026.

Nearest by region and government fee. All 83 jurisdictions in one table · take the quiz.

Sources

  • Registration fee ILS 3,123; reduced online fee ILS 2,559 — ecom.gov.il, checked September 27, 2026
  • Online route without lawyer verification vs lawyer-verified documents; 70% same day, rest up to 3 business days; smart card/national ID login — gov.il, checked September 27, 2026
  • Annual fee 2026 ILS 1,338 (reduced, to 31 March) / ILS 1,777 — ecom.gov.il, checked September 27, 2026
  • Registration and annual-fee services of the Registrar of Companies (English) — gov.il, checked September 27, 2026
  • Companies tax rate 23% quoted in Israel Tax Authority forms (search extract) — gov.il, checked September 27, 2026 (search extract)
Business address · IWG · VirtualOffice

A business address in Israel

Every company needs an address. Through our VirtualOffice catalogue you can take a business address in a Regus, Spaces or HQ centre in Israel and use it for the registration file, correspondence and clients.

Whether the registry accepts it as the registered office is not stated; confirm with the provider before relying on it.

33IWG centres
24cities
$65from, per month
Addresses in Israel
FAQ · 4 questions

Frequently asked questions

The government filing fee is ₪2,559. Agent, address and professional fees come on top and vary by provider. Yearly upkeep: From ILS 1,338 a year.

Up to 3 business days. Complex cases and referrals to other authorities take longer; a licensed provider will give a date for your file.

Yes. No resident director is required, and the formation can be completed through a licensed provider. A local lawyer files the application.

The registry does not say. Ask the provider to confirm the registry accepts the address before you pay.